logo Withyham Parish Council
Search the Site:
slideshow 01 slideshow 03 slideshow 04

About the Council

The Council is made up of ten Councillors covering the two wards of the Parish (Groombridge and Mardens Hill) – elections are held every 4 years and it is a voluntary role. We currently have a vacancy in Mardens Hill ward - if you are interested in contributing to your community by becoming a Councillor please contact the Clerks for more information. 

Who We Are

Chairman of the Parish Council – Cllr Diana Kelly
Vice Chair - Cllr Paul Watkins
Ward Chairmen – Groombridge: Cllr Nick Anderson, Groombridge (Withyham/Blackham) Cllr Robin Ashby, Mardens Hill: Cllr Jill Pardey
Chairman of the Planning Committee – Cllr Marcus Tarling
Chair of the Finance and Administration Committee – Cllr Paul Wtkins

We do ask that where possible you should make the Parish Office your first point of contact on 01892 864557, however for Councillor’s contact details please click here. This list also includes Wealden District and East Sussex County Councillors.

Clerk to the Parish Council – Debbie Siddle
Assistant Clerk to the Parish Council - Natalie Brett
Administration - Stephanie Chapman